Rebecca Breeds Interview

Guest Anaya

Rebecca Breeds recently did an interview with Holy Soap, here it is for anyone that hasn't read it yet:

When Rebecca Breeds popped over to the UK for a family wedding, she was kind enough to spare a moment for a chat about life in Summer Bay. In the first part of our interview, the actress opens up about Ruby Buckton's crush on Liam Murphy (Axle Whitehead), and even gives an insight into her real-life romance with hunky co-star Luke Mitchell, who plays Romeo Smith.

What brings you to the UK?

My cousin got married, so all the Australian relatives came over. It was in Chichester, and it was beautiful. There was all the wedding preparation and a hen party too - we went to Goodwood Races and I won £120. Then we had a barbecue at night and there was a hot tub. It was really cool.

The last time I came I was 12, so this is my first time as an adult and in summer. I even got a tan!

Are you missing home?

I miss certain people, but as for home itself, I know I'll be there so soon there's no point missing it. I want to enjoy myself in England and I'm loving it here.

Let's talk about Home and Away. What do you think of Ruby's crush on Liam?

I had a great time doing this storyline as it's a different kind of love from her and Xavier. She's matured a bit and is exploring different parts of herself and love. She is realising something she's passionate about, and being encouraged in her creativity with her music. The intoxication of that has been misappropriated to Liam, I think, but at the same time they do have really strong chemistry emotionally and creatively.

They get along really well and they make good music so I can totally see how she's fallen for him. She's headstrong and doesn't confine herself to boxes so she doesn't care he's a teacher.

I don't think she wished this upon herself. She tried to deny it for so long, and she knows it's controversial, but if they're your feelings, they're your feelings.