The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face

Guest Jess

Well, I guess I've been spurred on by reading FanFics on here to attempt my own. It's a Lucas/Ric one shot (although the story does allow for a sequel) and I'm sorry if it's absolutely c**p...it's my very first attempt at any kind of creative writing in a long time. It's written from 2 points of view, so I hope it's not too confusing (and sorry again if it's a pile of rubbish!)

Warning: Not suitable for younger readers (u-13/14)

The first time I ever saw your face

He looked at him from across the crowded room. “This is wrong”, he though to himself. “His girlfriend is one of my best friends and I’m already spoken for”, Ric thought as he stared at the figure across the room. It was a crowded room, people bursting out at the seams, but through all the madness of hundreds of people all dancing to blaring music, he only had eyes for one person.

It had been a long process and not even Ric himself had noticed it creeping up on him. From the day the Holdens arrived in Summer Bay Ric had found him getting on with all the family famously, but Lucas in particular. He thought nothing of it, he and Cassie were going out and Maddie and Cass had become great friends so it was only natural that the 3 should hang out together. So then when Luc arrived in town and him and Maddie finally became an item, it was just a natural progression that he should join their ‘gang’, and at the time, Ric thought nothing of it. But as the time progressed, Ric found himself not being drawn to how him and Luc were both great sports players and had many other similarities besides, but his blonde tousled hair, the way his toned torso glistened when he came out of the sea and the way his eyes lit up every time he smiled, which fortunately for Ric, was pretty often.