Guest loobieloo

Type of story: Short/Medium fic

Rating: G

Main Characters: Jack and Martha

Genre: Drama & Romance

Warnings: None

Is Story being proof read: Sometimes

Summary: Daily life of Jack and Martha.

Now this is my first ever fic so it may not be any good! Oh yeah and I'm not very good at punctuation so that might not be exactly right but i have tried. This is set just under a year after the wedding.

Please tell me what you think ....x

Chapter 1

It was early morning and as he stood it the kitchen, Jack could hear Martha waking up. As she walked towards him, he saw the bags under her eyes.

“What’s up? Didn’t you get much sleep last night?”

“No”, she replied sleepily, “I have really found it hard to be comfortable recently”.

Jack sighed, feeling her frustration. He didn’t know what to say to make her feel better. “If I could make it better you know I would”,

“I know. It’s really stupid that I moan about this I mean it could be worse, some people can’t get pregnant so I should be happy that I could”,

“That is true, but it doesn’t make you feel any better”,

“Or smaller”, Martha laughed.

She felt more tired and hot than she ever had, she felt bad for wishing that she wasn’t pregnant because she knew that this was going to bring them so much happiness but she couldn’t help it.

“So do you want to come for a walk along the beach with me in a bit when you’re ready?” Jack asked hoping she would say yes. “It will be a great opportunity to discuss names”, he sounded so excited Martha didn’t no how to say no.

“hmmm, suppose so, I’ll go and get a shower”, he watched as she went into the bathroom.

While she was gone, he sat on the sofa thinking of how great the last year had been; his dream wedding to the woman he loved, them living together and sharing everything and now they were going to become parents! Nothing could make him unhappy now.

As they walked along the beach, hand in hand, they discussed baby names.