Story Title: Late

Type of story: M/L

Main Characters: Charlie, Liam, Gretchen, Matthew, Lynn

Others: Bianca, and some other non home and away characters

BTTB rating: T

Genre: Drama

Does story include spoilers: No

Any warnings: Don't think so. Will warn at start of chapter

Summary: I'm not very good at these but here goes... Charlie tries to deal with a potentially life changing situation. How will she cope and who will she turn to for support?

Chapter 1

It’s a Sunday morning in the Murphy household and Liam and his girlfriend Bianca are cuddled up on the sofa watching a movie. His dad Matt is pacing the livingroom waiting for is wife to get ready for a meal

“I can't believe your mother is still getting dressed. What is she doin' up there?” Matt was starting to get impatient

“Well, there's a whole lot more of her to dress these days” Liam jokes

“So not what to say to a woman who's two weeks overdue”. Bianca points out

“She's right, Liam. You say, "darling, I've never seen a woman with a 65" waist look so hot,” Matt said mockingly

“You guys are terrible,” Bianca laughs

“What would be terrible is missing our reservation. This may be our last date before the baby comes, and if we don't hurry…” Matt shouts up the stairs to Laura.

[Laura comes down holding her very pregnant belly.]

“Matt, we have to go. Now.” Laura says holding her stomach with one hand and the banister with the other at the top of the stairs

“You're telling me? We're late already,” Matt says looking at his watch waiting to go to dinner.

“No. Forget about dinner,” Laura said still making her way down the stairs

“Now?” Liam questions getting up off the sofa and dashing over to the bottom of the stairs

“Now”

“Now?” Matt questions

“Uh-huh. If we don't get moving, yeah, right here on the stairs.” Lauras confirms now down the stairs and holding on to Matt for support

“Ok. How long are your contractions?” Matt asks with lack of a better comment.