Twilight

Guest LuvAden

Title: Twilight

Type of Fic: Medium/Long

Main Characters: Melody, Aden, Belle, Geoff, Christine, Larry

Genre: Drama

BTTB Rating: A

Spoilers: Maybe for non-Aus viewers

Warnings: Deals with themes of rape/sexual abuse, marital breakdown and there could be some scenes of a sexual nature but nothing graphic

Summary: I haven’t finished this fic yet so I’m not entirely sure how the story will go. It is months after Axel’s assault on Melody. Axel will not appear in the fic but I have decided that for the purposes of the fic he is not dead. Geoff and Melody are still together and Aden and his father have reconciled. This is my first attempt at writing so all recommendations and helpful comments are welcome.

Aden watches as Belle made her way up from the beach. Her camera, as ever, slung over her shoulder and a huge smile on her face. He smirks as she approaches.

“Been snapping people in their speedos again?”

“Yes. Because that’s what I spend my time doing.” Belle nods seriously.

Aden smiles and pulls her into a hug, kissing her on the forehead.

“Perv.” He mutters.

“And you love it!” Belle says huskily with a naughty grin.

Aden laughs, his arm slung over her shoulder as they begin to walk towards the Surf Club. He couldn’t explain it, but having Belle by his side made him feel whole. He gives her a little sqeeze. Belle gives him a lopsided look.

“What are you thinking?” she asks.

He stops walking and looks into her eyes seriously.

“I think I want a burger. We should go to the Diner.”

The trademark smirk slides onto his face again and Belle just rolls her eyes.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Geoff is slouched on the sofa impatiently flicking channels on the tv. Annie is sitting at the table with Jai having lunch.

“Why don’t you do something.” Annie suggests to Geoff.

“Like what?” he asks.

“I don’t know. Something.”

Geoff straightens up and looks at her.