Guest Chop_e

Story Title: Summer Heat

Type of story: short fic

Main Characters: Mtilda, Kim, Ric and others

BTTB rating: A

Genre: Drama/Romance

Does story include spoilers: No

Any warnings: SC L

Summary: Alternate Universe. Ric is 22, Matty is 21, Kim is 23. Ric left the bay over six moths ago leaving behind him a heartbroken Matilda. He returned having learnt one thing – his heart belongs to Matty. But while he was away Matilda found condolence and then a new love in Kim. Their relationship will be tested as Ric battles to win back Matilda – will an old love be reignited or are some hurts just too deep to forget.

Hey this is my first attempt at a fan fic hopefully you'll like it, am not sure where is it going but just came to my head one day.

Hope you enjoy!!

Jess :rolleyes:

Chapter 1

Rain beat down heavily but did little to cool the air. The water turned into steam which rose lazily from the road strengthening the afternoon haze.

He watched her from across the room. It was a regular occurrence and she knew well the heat from his intense gaze. But there was a difference this afternoon; they were alone in the laundromat. Matilda put her last garment into the machine when he approached.

“You look lovely today,” he said in a deep smooth voice. Her spine tingled.

“We shouldn’t be talking – we can’t have this conversation again.” It came out barely more then a whisper.

“I don’t understand why not, I’ve missed you and I know you’ve missed me as well” he whispered in her ear. His hot breath lingered on her neck as a reminder of what once was.

“We can’t go back there we just can’t,” Matty said breathily, as she tried to ignore her quickening pulse. Being in the same room as him did this to her and his breath on her neck and the wet midsummer’s night did nothing help.

Ric knew Matty’s composure was weakening and he couldn’t give up. They were meant to be together, he had finally realized when he had come back from New Zealand.